Election Day Is Here

I was just thinking about all of the presidential races I have personally been witness to.  For those of you who care, that would be a long time.  I have been alive for 13 of them, but only really was aware of 11 of them.  That would be the re-election of Richard “I am not a crook” Nixon.  It is sad to say that I can’t name one presidential candidate or winner that I would consider a good choice.  That includes the Democrats.  In fact, I have voted Libertarian in several past elections.  The main reason for that is that I do think that the Federal government has no business interfering with our personal lives.  

It is my opinion that our political system is a sham.  There will never be an independent elected.  The two parties will continue to separate farther apart.  The rhetoric will only increase.

The ignorance among the people is rampant.  

It is beyond my comprehension how anyone could believe a single word that Mitt Romney says.  

The entire Republican base is NOT voting FOR Mitt Romney.  They are voting against Barack Obama.  Why?  Because they hate him.  Why do they hate him?  Because he is black.

My theory is this:  George Bush completely fucked this country.  Everyone knows it, especially the GOP.

They nominated McCain, a RINO, as a straw man.  They NEVER intended for him to win.  They needed Obama to win.  Why?  Because they needed a fall guy.  Somebody to take the blame for the nightmare that Bush handed to him.  It was a no-win situation.  The idea was to give him 4 years, stonewall him in Congress and then get the RIGHT person elected.  That person would come in and “save the day”.  Only, it backfired.  When the slate of GOP candidates showed up, they were ALL bad.  The last one that anybody wanted was Romney.  The other candidates all mocked him for being a flip flopper and a liar.  Fast forward to now.  They all have political amnesia.  

Allow me to restate myself.  They do NOT want Mitt in office, they just want Obama out more.

All I can say is, God help us!  (#AtheistRollCall)

Leave a Reply

